Jonathanís premier recording, made on the world-famous RTOS-Grierson 4-manual, 23-rank Wurlitzer installed in the Auditorium Theatre, Rochester, New York. Recorded during Jonís senior year at the Eastman School of Music, the CD features seven tracks recorded with the incredible talent of drummer Allan Ward, for an exciting, big band sound.



Click on the hyperlinked titles below for audio samples ~

  1. The Trolley Song*
  2. Charade
  3. West Side Story Medley
          One Hand, One Heart
  4. Itís De-Lovely*
  5. Grey Skies*
  6. Folk Song Suite
          Waly, Waly
          Four Strong Winds
  7. We Open in Venice*
  8. Tableau II from The Firebird
  9. All the Things You Are/My Funny Valentine*
10. So in Love*
11. All I Ask of You
12. Itís All Right With Me*

* With Allan Ward, drums

© 2009 Jonathan Ortloff

Audio files are Copyright (P) 2009 by Jonathan Ortloff. All rights reserved. These recordings may not be used, reproduced or transmitted, in whole or in part, in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopying, recording, or the use of any information storage and retrieval systems, without prior permission in writing from Jonathan.